Bits 'n' Odds

My Life Through Song


 

Okay, so I found this great idea for a post over at thesleepybooknerd.

It basically uses seven songs to describe your life. So naturally, I got all excited and decided to do it! It looks great fun. I meant to do this EONS ago *eek* But anyway, here are the rules…

Da Rules!

  • Copy these instructions, including the categories below and paste them in your post.
  • List the title of the song and the artist after each category and embed the music video (if there isn’t a music video for it then find a video of the song with lyrics – if there still isn’t one, then a link to the song in any form will do – we wanna hear the song!).
  • Tag your post with My Life Through Song
  • Pingback this blog post so I can see all your song choices – I wanna hear the story of your life! .  And, if you don’t use WordPress then leave a comment with the url to your blog post)
  • This part is optional – you can describe why you chose this song in a short paragraph OR you can just let the song speak for itself and leave it to the imagination of your audience.

Here are the 6 categories of songs:

The Getting to Know You Song:  This song starts off your movie. It is the song that introduces you to your audience; maybe as a child or as an adult pondering life, your choice.  Where the movie of your life starts is up to you.

The Love Song:  You know this one. You fell in love, maybe with a person, a place or an animal.  Love is love and this song makes you feel it!

The Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy Song:  You are joy personified.  Everything is as it should be and all is beautiful with the world. If spontaneous dancing and singing were to happen as you walked down the street, it would be this moment.

The Rock Bottom Song:  Um, happiness can only last so long right?  We’ve all been there, that moment where, just when you think you can’t get any lower, you do.  Is the whole world against you?

Poignant Song: This is a time of reflection in your movie.  You’ve hit rock bottom right?  Well now, take a walk in that light rain, look up at the sky and reflect…..this is the moment that your life changes.

The Rocky Balboa Song:  You’ve made it through your darkest hour!  Will power kicks in so pick yourself up and dust off the past! You can do it! You can make it! This is the song you turn up the volume on.  YEAH!  Fist pump that air – you deserve it!

The Let the Credits Roll Song:  Though life keeps on going when the movie stops an actual movie does come to an end and with it, the concluding song. At this moment we are content, we are at peace or maybe we’re still struggling yet, we’ve accepted it.  Either way, we are ready to welcome life and all the challenges that come with it.  The end.

My Choices…

The Getting to Know You Song 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jb2stN7kH28

Okay, this one is hard. I almost spent an hour trying to pick one 😀 I am still not sure whether I should have picked this one – if I was allowed I’d stick almost ten songs in this category. But I feel kind. So I picked one – yes, only one. 😄

The Love Song 

www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6xbylPMFnA

♫ I’m going to have to submit to cliche here, but this song definitely brings back a lot of memories of summer nights spent in huge gardens reading on a swing. Sounds good, right?

The Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy Song:  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dACNhrdm44c

The Rock Bottom Song: My Immortals

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1mPY9z4kvQ

♫ Need I say more? This is definitely a rock bottom song…

Poignant Song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8v_4O44sfjM

♫ This song is just beautiful. At some bits Christina Perri’s voices just drips with sadness, and all in all I cannot stop myself from listening to it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Ejga4kJUts

♫ The music video is not as good as the song itself, but by its end I am always feeling more hopeful no matter how gloomy I may be which is why I just had to have two songs in this category.

The Rocky Balboa Song 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HgiCeOhFSKY

The Let the Credits Roll Song: 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuZE_IRwLNI

Btw, how many of you are watching FIFA? Yesterday night we had a lot of fun watching the match between Argentina and Netherlands at one o clock in the morining. We went back to sleep at four, stuffed from our snacks! It was fun 😀

If you decide to do this, remember to leave me a link in the comments!

Have an awesome day,

♣ Nirvana ♣

 

2 thoughts on “My Life Through Song

  1. Nice theme change! This post seems really fun! Unfortunately, I’m on my Kindle at the moment, so I can’t listen to the songs you chose, but when I get on my laptop ill definitely have a listen 😀

    Like

    • Thanks! The theme is just an experiment…Personally it’s way too cluttered 😀 I hope to find a better one. Great, I’d love to know what you think of the songs once you listen to them! ^-^

      Like

I'd love to know what you think. Comments make my day!! ♥

