Story Treasury / Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Characters you’d find at my Lunchtable!


toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme hosted by the wonderful blog ‘The Broke And The Bookish’

 1} Eleanor (Eleanor and Park) 

Eleanor is the odd one – with ribbons around her wrists, baggy T-shirts and a gazillion scarfs and and odd necklaces around her neck? And did I mention her poofy red hair? (You know how I take blogging quite seriously when I use words like poofy)

2} Cinder & Iko (Lunar Chronicles) 

 Cinder is a sarcastic mechanic and butt-kicking cyborg who needs to overthrow a Moon Queen. But no mission is accomplished without her android sidekick Iko! An android with a fashion sense, that is. Those two would have permanent seats at my lunch table. I mean it. PERMANENT! 😉

Darn it – no one wants to make some good fan art of Iko 😦 She wouldn’t be too happy about that!

3} Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter)

Are you kidding me? How could I HAVE a lunch table WITHOUT her on it? LUNA IS AWESOME! FUll stop.

GO LUNA!

4} Hermione Granger (Harry Potter) 

Hermione and me are similiar is so many ways. When we are not discussing Elf rights, we could spend days in the library together.

Plus she punched Draco. I’ll never forget that :3

5} Lemony Snicket (A Series of Unfortunate Events)  

Lemony Snicket, is, in fact a character in his own books. He spent his life chronicling the lives of the Baudelaire orphans with only occasional breaks for food an court-appointed sword fights. His hobbies include nervous apprehension, increasing dread, and wondering if his enemies were right after all.

How could I not love this guy? I NEED to know how he’s like!

6} Augustus Waters (The Fault in our Stars) 

Witty and amazing. I’ve reserved him a seat. His conversations with Hazel are not too far from my conversation with my friends. Yeah, we talk like that. *cue me opera singing ‘Awesome‘*

“Oh, I wouldn’t mind, Hazel Grace. It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you.”

7} Sherlock Holmes (Sherlock)

 Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the books, but I ADORE the series. Just plain awesome.

He may not be very nice to everyone at the lunch table and tell their life story, and be very annoying.

But I’d like the highly functioning sociopath to have a seat, nuffing’ said!

8} Howl (Howl’s Moving Castle)

Internal Monologue:

My Mind:  Incredibly vain with a guitar he can’t play, a jerk who loved breaking people’s heart, wizard, a demon in his fireplace, you do have the strangest choices for people at your table. For god’s sake you have centuries worth of literature behind you, and you choose HIM?

Me:  Yep, you said it! That’s why he’s awesome.

My Mind (shaking his head): Oh, Lord! Which idiot have I ended up with?

9} Lucy Pevensie (Chronicles of Narnia) 

What? I do need someone at my table who’s not a heartbreaking wizard or sociopath!

Lucy is sweet, and kind and always looking out for everyone. And she is a queen of Narnia! Could I ask for anything more?

10} Leo Valdaz (Heroes of Olympus)

The one who will always be there to brighten things up at the table. 😀

“It’ll be dangerous,” Nyssa warned him. “Hardship, monsters, terrible suffering. Possibly none of you will come back alive.”
“Oh.” Suddenly Leo didn’t look so excited. Then he remembered everyone was watching. “I mean… Oh, cool! Suffering? I love suffering! Let’s do this.”

 

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters you’d find at my Lunchtable!

    • I love her too! And there should definitely be someone to calm down all the crazy people I chose to put in my lunch table 😀 Who’s your first favourite Pevensie then?

      Mine is Susan (because of the archery thing), but then she goes into fashion and make-up in the later books, which makes Lucy first ♥

      Like

      • My favourite Pevensie is Edmund. Even though he starts off as a bit of a brat in The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe I love his character arc and I tend to like the not 100% nice characters really 🙂

        Like

      • Yes – maybe I just didn’t give him enough credit :3 But there definitely was a lot of character development for Edmund, which is good 🙂
        I also have an affliction for villains. MAybe that’s why I loved Despicable Me more than anyone else. And Bellatrix Lestrange. I HATED her so much after she HP spoiler ahead murdered Sirius.
        But I liked her too. I sometimes like villains. I’m weird that way 😀 😀 – maybe I should write a post about that someday…

        Like

    • You forgot Hermione? Ah well, we all make the biggest blunders sometimes! But yes, she is AMAZING and will always hold a special place in my heart 😀
      rushes off to check your TTT

      Like

  1. Agree with all of these. Yes. Just…yes.
    Although I would want Artemis Fowl to meet Sherlock, and also I’d have Celaena Sardothien and Nimona, because girl power. And every (main) Rainbow Rowell character. This is disregarding the whole ‘top ten’ thing, naturally. 🙂
    Have you seen the movie adaptation of Howl’s Moving Castle? (Studio Ghibli!)

    Like

    • I mentioned Artemis in alot of my previous TTT’s so I decided to give you readers a break 🙂 And yes, it’s would be so darn hilarious listening to Artemis’s and Sherlock’s conversation.
      I can’t even imagine what it would be like!
      I haven’t read Throne of Glass YET! But I do mean to get to it and soon as I get my hands on that book. I’ve heard amazing things about this book from every blogger who reviewed it, so I’m expecting great things! 🙂
      Yes, I saw the movie when I was younger, but only read the book these summer holidays. The movie is EPIC – at least, I thought so and will defend it 😀
      Calcifer was soo adorable!

      Like

      • Ah, unfortunately I haven’t read those yet!
        I am a massive fan of Throne of Glass – the third book comes out next week ❤ ❤
        I'm not sure if I read the book first or saw the film, but it's a Studio Ghibli film (Totoro! Arrietty!) so I've seen it many times since! 😀

        Like

      • Oooh, that’s exciting! It always is exciting when a new book is about to be launched in less than a week ^^ Talking about Studio Ghibli, have you seen Spirited Away and the Girl Who Leapt Through Time?

        Like

  2. I am impressed with this website, and rattling now I am a big fan. You are a wonderful blogger, and I can’t wait to see more of your posts 🙂

    Like

  3. Leo ❤ Teehee, one of my many book boyfriends. XD A character who really reminds me of Eleanor from Eleanor & Park is Danielle from a book called OCD, The Dude, and Me, which I'm rereading right now. They're both amazingderful characters!

    Like

I'd love to know what you think. Comments make my day!! ♥

