Story Treasury

Da Social Media Tag


I can assure you, my concerned viewers, that I am not dead.

Yet.

Nor have I come back to life, after popping over to the Underworld for an itsy-bitsy cup of chamomile tea. I can simply say my poor brain has been complaining to me on what a lot of hard work school is, and soon I was bullied into giving in, which is why I haven’t posted in ages. (Gosh, I’m getting pretty good at excuses, aren’t I πŸ˜‰ )

And now, since I’ve been told to be nice, and because if I allow myself to ramble, I go on and on and on (and on), onto my post πŸ˜€ I have been very conveniently tagged by Wordy and NerdyΒ to do the awesome Social Media Tag which was created by Ravings of a Dead PoetΒ , which FINALLY gives me something to post on!

I’ll be using an novel idea which I have been working on sometime ago, but which is now (shamefully) abandoned. But don’t worry – NaNoWriMo is coming up, so I’ll use the month to finish it. πŸ™‚

And now, without further ado, let’s get started!


The Social Media Tag

The (1)

 

The rules here are simple: copy down and answer the questions below (about your novel or story or anything along that line), then tag five of your writer friends to do it as well.

Twitter: Describe your plot in 140 characters or less.

Wren, a girl who exists in a future dystopia and is work of a mistake in Β a genetic experiment and is now left as part feline.

Facebook: With the parents/grandparents flooding this site, who is your oldest character?

That would be Rueben. About 50, he’s the leader of the rebels Wren joins to bring down the Council. He’s the only one who’s been like a parent to her since her grandmother died.

Wren trusts him that much, because he’s the only one who knows anything about what Wren is going through – having been a victim of the genetic experiment craze himself.

Instagram: What does one of your characters look like? #selfie (find the closest picture you can!)

hood_girl_by_cuiyang-d648bb7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wow! And these are my Wren lookalikes. They would be perfect – except for amber eyes. Especially since Wren wears the hoodie to hide her cat ears πŸ˜„ And gloves…

WordPress: Designing your theme is the funnest part, so how would/did you design your book cover?

Aaaaaaargh. Finding the right pics to edit is so HARD. (No. It’s just my lazy subconsciousness making excuses for me)

Okay, take this dark street with rows and rowsΒ of tall skyscrapers in a uniform row spotlessly white. And then take a girl with her back towards us in a hoodie of course xD brandishing a weapon in he hand that remotely looks like a sword . (GIRL POWER. YAY!)

There.

Tumblr: Naming your blog is so difficult! What did you name your book?

WrenderedΒ would probably be the title.

BUT, remember that it’s a WIP so I’ll most probably scrap it a month later and go through about fifty different titles.

I like the title because I’m a follower of bad puns. Kidding.Β  Wren is frustrated Β with herself throughout the book that she can’t do anything. She can’t do anything about the death of _____ and that she can’t stop the Council’s tyranny, and that she can’t do anything about herself and will always be a freak and misfit. She’ll be rendered useless.

Spring.me: Get your weirdest questions answered. Ask your main character one weird question, and have that character answer.

Me: Okay then, Wren. I have no idea what to ask you right now. Um, so what do you like listening to?

Wren: *blank* Listening to? Oh, I guess that would be the hum of the Skyscrapers generators at night. When I was little I imagined that they were alive and secretly plotting to bring down the Council. Weird, I know, but it was…comforting somehow. To have hope.

Me: *stares* I meant music. Any specific choices?

Wren:Β You get to have choices in music? *rolls eyes* Well, madame extravagente,Β I only got the Council promotions and adertisement music in videos. Thanks a lot for reminding!

Me: I CREATED YOU, OKAY? YOU WOULD’NT EXIST WITHOUT MEΒ *mutters under breath* And Wren still manages to be in charge. God.

Pandora/Spotify: What kind of music are you playing whilst writing? If you don’t listen to music, what do you think your main character would listen to?

Recently I’ve been listening to Arise by Flyleaf. The tune sums up the world I’ve been creating so. darn. accurately…

I’ve also been listening to the Narnia, Eragon, Wall-E and How to Train Your Dragon movie soundtracks.Why soundtracks, you ask? Because when I listen to songs I get so caught up listening to them and singing along (I do that XD) that I’m easily distracted and lose track of what I’m writing.

SO

The solution: Soundtracks πŸ™‚

Myspace: All good things must come to an end! What is one book idea that you were really into, but lost interest in?

I was writing a Harry Potter fanfiction a while ago. It was about Helena Ravenclaw as a schoolgirl in Hogwarts – including Nearly Headless Nick as student πŸ˜„ And how Hogwarts came to be called that!

It was one of the few ideas that came into my mind fully formed, villains, plot and all (see link for why I love the bad guys) But then I came into a writing slump, and voila I lost interest in the facfic 😦

The wonderful people I tag!

Megan @ Inside the Invisible World

Engie @ Musings From Neville’s Navel

Emily @ The Loony Teen Writer

Anna @ Β Butterflies of the Imagination

@YOU! That’s right! You’ve been tagged and I would love to see see what you come up with! Feel free to link me up with your post – I’ll definitely read it and comment πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Da Social Media Tag

  1. Thanks for tagging me. I’ll see if I can do the tag. I’m just not sure what WIP I would use… I love the working title of your WIP because I always love a good pun. Wren sounds like an awesome character; I love her answer to your Spring.Me question. Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I think I might do it this year, but I’ll definitely stick with the YWP version because I know I won’t be able to reasonably write 50k in one month with school and cross country.

    Like

    • Use any one! I’ll love reading your answers either way ^_^

      Yes, puns are awesome! I always end up ‘LOLing’ even if it’s lame. Thanks – she was very fun and easy to create, because I took my own personality and based her off that though I may have changed a lot of things. She has my fiery temper – I say a lot of things I don’t mean when I’m angry – and my extreme stubbornness πŸ˜„

      Same here, since HOW DID SCHOOL SUDDENLY GET SO HARD? It was easy to handle last year, but the tests and amount of homework is unbearable now 😦 high fives

      Like

  2. I listen to Narnia, Eragon, and How to train Your Dragon too! They’re on my YouTube playlist. I listen to movie soundtracks for the same reason. Lyrics distract me.

    Like

    • FINALLY, someone who faces the saem problems as me πŸ˜› Yup, all these soundtracks are pretty awesome, especially How to Train Your Dragon! The Lemony Snicket soundtracks are also pretty cool

      Like

  3. Pingback: Social Media Tag | Inside the Invisible World

  4. Us writers are way too creative at excuses. πŸ˜‰

    Oooh I like genetic mistake stories!

    Book cover designing is fun. (hard to make, but fun to create in my brain) I like the sounds of your cover. I always go for covers with girls wielding weapons.

    Titles are hard and then the perfect title just happens. (or it did for me) I like bad puns too, so Wrendered totally works.

    Characters always manage to be in charge. They take over and do whatever they want.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A little too creative, eh? πŸ˜„

      You do? YAY!
      Book cover designing is awesome, and I’m always trying to make fandom posters (emphasis on trying) But there’s no limits to the fabulous things you can imagine in your head. GIRL POWER RULES!

      Haha, join the club. Thank god I’m not the only one.

      Ugh, they do, don’t they? They need to learn to behave, tut tut…

      Like

I'd love to know what you think. Comments make my day!! β™₯

