Story Treasury

What is life without candy? || Candy Book Tag


If there is one thing you must know about me, it’s that I eat a lot.

I am a lot like Celeana Sardothien (I hope I spelled that right). She likes cute adorable puppies. I like cute adorable puppies. She likes eating, I LOVE EATING. She murders people. I murder people when they annoy me.

Bookies. And candy.

The two things which complete my life.  I hope chocolate counts as candy. It BETTER or I will murder someone and then I’ll really be Celeana.

ASDFDKJFGL YES.

Ahem. But I digress.

Since a ) book tags are awesome b) I’M BEHIND ON ALL MY TAGS c) I was supposed to do this three months ago *cue cringe* when the lovely Sabrina at Books and Bark tagged me, let’s do this!

Apples

Ah, healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

apple animated GIF

Um, apples aren’t bad? What’s wrong with apples? I may loathe a few certain fruits, but apples aren’t one of them.

Milk chocolate

This is the book that you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

chocolate animated GIF I read Ari and Dante a week ago, and CAN I SAY HOW FREAKISHLY AWESOME AND AMAZING THAT BOOK WAS?  Review coming soooon.

It was beautiful and heartbreaking and Ari was the best character and

Deep breath.

Black Jelly Beans

WHY DO THESE EXIST?!

I never liked the Maze Runner trilogy as much as everyone. Yeah, I know, there was a lot of hype. The ideas for the story and the cliffhangers were awesome, but the writing just didn’t sit as well with me…I never got the motivation to pick up the second book either.

Chocolate Kisses

Aww, this book had the best romance.

chocolate animated GIF

Does The Infernal Devices count…? It was angsty and painful and made me want to curl up into a ball and weep my heart out but GOSH it was good. What?? It was still a good romance. 

GUYS, Will Herondale *cue fangirly squeals*

Gummy Spiders

Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

Um. Horror books really aren’t my thing. And I’m not scared as easily either. (muahaha that’s because I’m such a terrifying villain myself)

But I did enjoy the movie of Coraline, which I incidentally watched before reading the book. Does that count?

Jumbo Lollipop

This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

AWW LOOK AT HER

I have to utilize my reading time very seriously for a lot of reasons. I might get grounded for reading too much, exams, school so I tend to get done with most books in a day at most.

But I’ve recently started The Host and it’s taking forever.

Cotton Candy

Admit it, you loved this when you were younger. (You probably still do.) Think: children’s or MG fiction.

Artemis Fowl without a blink.

Evil scheming mastermind at 13? UH YESS. Also, I’m not going to make any comparisons *cough* *cough* because this does NOT sound like anyone you know.

What is your favorite bookish snack? Do you snack while you read?

It has to be chips. Balsamic Vinegar and Onion or nothing 😛 Or chocolate or cake…but it depends on what’s at home.

AND CHOCOLATE MILK. Absolute heaven. Eating is wayyyyy too messy while reading.

What genre is to you as tea and cute puppies are to me?

Contemporary is my fave nowadays. That or dystopias/crime/fantasy.

I tag: Taile @ Twist in the Taile // Evi @ Where Books Never End // Alyssa @ The Devil Orders Takeout //  Heather @ Sometimes I’m a Story // Any lovely folk who want to do this 🙂

9 thoughts on “What is life without candy? || Candy Book Tag

  1. Yes , yes, yes to all of these. Ari and Dante *fangirls* Will Herondale *blushes*
    ARtemis Fowl *swoons*
    My favourite genre is probably epic fantasy, but I read a mix, so there’s that 🙂
    -Shanti

    Like

  2. YES YES YES ARI AND DANTE AND AND AND *deep breaths with you* Good gosh that book. I’ve just started the Artemis Fowl series and love it!
    I just almost posted this without realizing OH HEY I WAS TAGGED, so a) Thank you! and b) definitely doing this. It involves candy. 🙂

    Like

  3. These gifs were all kinds of insane deliciousness. XD I AGREE THOUGH: APPLES ARE LIFE. I could live off apples, tbh. Ohhh, Ari & Dante is adorable and quotable and wonderful. I’m totally in awe of that writers talent, that’s all I can say. x)
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

  4. I completely agree with everything you’ve written here Nirvana. Ari & Dante is such a beautiful and well-written story, and I’d probably have nominated it for milk chocolate too. 😉 And you’re definitely not alone regarding The Maze Runner; I wasn’t much of a fan of it either so I’m glad to see someone who shares my thoughts on it. Thanks for this delicious tag! Now I need to go and find some candy. 😉

    Like

  5. Yaaaas Ari and Dante is beautiful and is one of the best books ever written, period. This looks like such a fun tag! It was so fun reading it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hahaha I like this tag (and btw I’m not commenting twice, I share an account) You get grounded for reading too much! And you get balsamic vinegar chips in pakistan(you live there, right) (you don’t in India, as far as I know). I didn’t mind the maze runner and I loved Aristotle and Dante. I found the mortal instruments boring though, so I never read this. So yeah, also I understand about trying to blog and do exams, it sucks.

    Like

I'd love to know what you think. Comments make my day!! ♥

