Story Treasury

Who Am I? The existential questions.


I am the the powerful! the pleasurable! the indestructible Mushu!

That should be enough answer for you all, but if you want a little more, here we go. I was tagged by Megan, who blogs over at the Invisible World for the Who Am I? tag. And since it involved a bunch of quizzes while I did the tag,  I couldn’t really say no now, could I? Besides, I haven’t done a tag in months, so here we go.

What is the meaning of your name?

No, I’m not Buddhist. No, it’s my real name, not a pen one. No, my parents weren’t a fan of the band. No, my parents aren’t Buddhist either. No, I will not try to be the perfect image of perpetual happiness for the world.

Thank you for your time.

[ Should I call this my name FAQ? XD]

What is your Myers Briggs personality type?

// take the quiz here //

So it turns out I am INFP – the last time I checked was over three years ago, so good to know I’ve changed. It makes me a lot like;

  • Zuko from Avatar – I am happy about this. How could I not? It’s friggin’ ZUKO.  “Feelings come first for him, and he has no trouble dropping plans to be impulsive. He’s introverted, valuing his alone time, and is very abstract in his thinking”

  • Willow from Buffy the Vampire Slayer – yas. I think she’d make a good comparison. “energized by spending time alone and feels awkward among people she doesn’t already know, particularly in large groups. Although she is slow to open up to others, the bonds she makes with people, such as Buffy and Xander, are deep and long-lasting.” 

  • Elsa from Frozen – I think you could call me, well, a little bit unstable when it comes to emotions, so yeah. This fits.

  • Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter – *screams*

  • Hiccup from How to Train Your Dragon 

  • Henry from Once Upon a Time

Only 4% of people are INFPs, they’re often perceived as shy, and find it hard to find like minded individuals. And oh god, these results are so accurate it’s freaky.

What is your zodiac sign?

Cancer. Even my zodiac sign is a disease >_>

“Cancers are extremely loyal to those who appreciate and support them. One of the greatest things about Cancer is their ability to make others feel good about themselves and loved. This is because instead of doing this for themselves, they project this onto other people.

Other people can lean on and depend on cancer, they will listen to people’s problems and help them however they will rarely express their own deep feelings to anyone.”

I don’t really believe in Zodiacs, with the Tumblr ones being an exception. [they have one for everything. What kind of plant are you? The signs with the percentage of how much they like to breathe. The signs and what guitar chords they are. BEST. ]

What Hogwarts house would you be in?

// take quiz here //

Hufflepuff – 13
Ravenclaw – 11
Gryffindor – 11
Slytherin – 8

…not what I expected.

Why does each quiz tell me something else though? I’d be part of Gryffravenpuffrin if that was a house, but sadly, such a thing doesn’t exist yet. Alas.

But if I were to choose my own house based on who I am as a person, I’d  probably be a mixture of Ravenclaw, and Hufflepuff. #ravenpuffs unite.

So I’ll kill people with my wits, but I’ll kill them politely. 

What are your learning styles?

// take the quiz here //

I don’t know, actually.

Probably visual. I think I spend more time making binders with colour coded divisions, sticky notes, pretty schedules and gorgeous notebooks. (And then not following up on them. hA.) But also auditory? Because I probably wouldn’t have passed my exams without dates repeated in Scottish accents, between bouts of laughter and weird stares from my sister. And YouTube songs for polyatomic ions. That is moi strategy.

Where I aspire to get, one day. If only I didn’t procrastinate, and spent it doing this instead :C

Also, the reading/writing style. BECAUSE LISTS. And wanting to write for the sake of writing?

Are you more of a left-brain or a right brain kind of person?

// take the quiz here //

dfgfdgf

 

 

What is your blood type?

Red.

(I make myself proud sometimes.)

What career are you meant to be in?

// take the quiz here //

Capture

I’m happy with this one.

 

Which divergent fraction do you belong in?

// take the quiz here // 

…I got Candor. Wot.

I’m the kind of person who wants to be daring and badass and jump off buildings – generally getting through life with a death wish. Unfortunately, that’s not going to be the reality.

Maaaaybe Amity, but with my antisocial pessimism, they’d probably kick me out. Probably Erudite, if it came down to that.

 

What is your birth order?

// see what your birth order says about you //

I’m the eldest, which means I’m the bossy, successful one, who lords over the younger ones with an iron fist and rules the household with her excellent ways as practice for world domination.

….right?

Nope. Whatever you thought, you thought wrong. Except maybe for the last part. World domination is cool. But in any case, I’m the eldest out of three sisters. (Another brother and we’ll be the Bronte family. But three is quite enough to deal with, thank you very much.) But maybe the parental units have labelled me as a liittle bossy.


 

I tag… 

alyssa @ the devil orders takeout // evi @ adventuring through pages // sky @ ink castles // melody @ starry skies // bookwormgirls123 


i actually enjoyed those quizzes. what was your result on the myers briggs test? what is your faction & your hogwarts house? spill all.

- nirvana

35 thoughts on “Who Am I? The existential questions.

  1. I’m an INFP too!! I’m in the same situation where I’ve changed a lot over the past couple years, when I took the quiz in my freshman year I was an INFJ and had really strong introvert results but now I’m more on the borderline between introvert and extrovert and I’ve completely switched from judging to perceiving 🙂

    Like

    • I think the opposite goes for me. I was so much more extroverted the last time I took the quiz. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing, but oh well. AND YAY INFP TWINS.

      Like

  2. THIS IS COOL. (I might have to steal it at some point, if you don’t mind? Or I might forget. But it looks fun.)
    Yay for INFPs! Luna and Zuko and Elsa and Hiccup, this is fabulous company. 🙂 Pfft, I don’t trust Hogwarts house quizzes very much. They can have awful questions. I think I’m a Ravenclaw with Hufflepuff tendencies? Yes. I’m not sure. *shrugs*
    Ha. We did a left-brain/right-brain thing at school where we had to write down all the uses for random objects. (Like a brick. I said crying over Victor Hugo’s grave… I’m not certain that’s what it meant, but HEY.) Apparently I’m super right brained? Idk.
    *cries* I can never decide my Divergent faction. I AM NOT ENGINEERED TO HAVE ONE TRAIT, DAMMIT. I definitely wouldn’t be Dauntless though haha. This was super fun to read! 🙂

    Like

    • omg yes, you are officially tagged by me *flings it at you* It’s more fun than most of the tags out there.
      TWINSIES. INFP’s unite! and ikr. Hogwarts quizzes are usually so obvious that I just end up picking the house of my fancy – or vague. I mean, how will questions like “what is your favourite colour” EVER help me pick a house. Just – no.TWINSIES AGAIN. I think I’d be a Ravenpuff too.
      same2same. If they’d ask me the use for, say, pencils, I’d probably tell them that I’ll use it to gauge Umbridge’s eyes out. Even if my violence is most of the time…theoretical. I couldn’t hurt a fly. I can’t decide my faction either. I end up having one sided arguments with the quizzes.

      And aw ily ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I KNOW. It’s ridiculous. Usually they’re just suuper obvious, and it’s like I COULD BE CHOOSING MYSELF AT THIS RATE, jeez.
        I like to pretend to have a super dark and gothic aesthetic, but actually I just really love cats and fluffy jumpers and hot chocolate. It’s crazy. 😛

        Like

      • I’m the kind of person who aspires to be those dark people saying “fight me” while in a hospital bed and thinking of murder plans – turns out I’m just very huggable and cat crazy. We’re very similar in those aspects 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. WOW. A tag that…actually seems pretty darn interesting for once. (No offence to other tags…but. they can be boring.) ANYHOW. I’m an INFP too! I took it on that website a couple of months ago…and yes, the descriptions are scarily accurate. Very scary. (But also ridiculously true.) (ALSO LUNA *cries*) THE KILLING PEOPLE POLITELY WITH YOUR WITS THO. *laughs hysterically* I’m a Hufflepuff (like I’m smart…but mostly book smart, not smart in any social or street way, and ridiculously slow on the uptake). SO YAY.
    Ah, in school the teachers always have us take the learning styles quizzes, so that “they can accurately group us with diverse people” -_- but IT NEVER WORKS. When will they learn.*sighs* I apparently use my brain equally??? Huh. And I got a writer as well! (I should really be writing this in a post, honestly…THANK YOU FOR THE TAG!!!) Divergent factions are so weird…like why do we make quizzes for them? Wasn’t the entire point of the series that people don’t really have just one defining quality???
    I’m the eldest too- though honestly I’m the one that makes all of the stupid mistakes that make my sister seem perfect bc she’s then figured out what not to do. 🙂

    Like

    • I loved this tag. I mean, I didn’t even procrastinate while writing the post, because essentially the quizzes had gotten that covered 😉 SERIOUSLY THO. That website is freaky in how accurate it is. (This is weird though, more than half the people who commented are INFPs. And two of my best friends are ALSO INFPs. Like….is everyone I know selectively an INFP…? this is slightly scary. I need to, uh, branch out more 😄
      Using your brain equally is a good thing. It’s good to be rational sometimes…I’m pretty sure I’ll be regretting the “chaos and no regard for rules” one day 😂 [I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR POST]

      YAS YOU SAID IT GURL. We are all Divergent. The faction quizzes are useless.

      I can feel the older sister thing. I’m supposed to be the lucky one, but so far, my sister seems to have had the better deal. I made all the mistakes for her so she can live a perfect life. She knows what NOT to do in what situation, what’s in, and all that.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your name! It’s beautiful and has a great meaning. You probably get tired of being asked about it though. I have a friend named Patience, and people would always ask her if she was super patient. 😀
    Gryffravenpuffrin should be a thing. I’d join!
    I got writer too. I was definitely happy with that. 🙂
    Thanks for doing the challenge. I loved reading your post!

    Like

    • I do, but I have a love/hate relationship with my name, honestly xD Oh my, being named Patience sounds very tiring.

      PETITION FOR GRYFRAVENPUFFRIN SHOULD BE A THING. We should send a petition to J.K Rowling.
      Thankyou for tagging me, I had so much fun doing this ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What an excellent tag this is (and yes, Ravenpuffs unite 5lyf). I did the personality quiz thing and I’m ENFJ, so there you go 🙂 It’s weird, I think it’s actually changed since the last time I did it a couple of years ago.

    Like

    • Ikr?! Also yes. Ravenpuffs are cool. Oh, so you’re basically like me, but more extroverted lol. Saaame. My result was more…turbulent and extroverted the last time I did this. Which was two years ago.

      Like

  6. I loved reading this! I actually bookmarked thi spost when you first posted it because I think that this is the coolest tag ever. BUT looks like those quizes take time so I am going to look into them when I have more free time. I am especially curious what Hogwarts house I will get 🙂

    Like

  7. This is actually such a fun quiz Nirvana! These quizzes, although to be taken with a grain of salt, are actually fun to reveal things about yourself. It’s been quite a few years since I took the MBIT too, I was really into that back in the day and made all my friends take it 😄

    Like

  8. This is SO COOL. I’m about to take the personality test, because although I took it once before, I forgot what I was. So off to do that. I don’t have a faction because I haven’t read Divergent, so it doesn’t matter that much to me. I’M GRYFFINDOR which I am proud of, and I was sorted officially through Pottermore. And other than that…hmmm….I guess my blood is also red too. WAIT. THIS IS A LIE. Isn’t your blood blue until it is oxygenated? Maybe this is just in the veins. Never mind just ignore me LOL

    Like

    • I took the Pottermore quiz just now, and got Ravenclaw. Huzzah! (Although the last time I took it a couple of months ago, it was Gryffindor. so idk.)

      Technically…you’re right. But let’s not get into technicalities 😂

      Like

  9. Ooh, thank you for tagging me! Love your answer for the name. I’m an INTJ, but I have to say INFJ is pretty awesome too (I mean Elsa! and Luna Lovegood!!!) Luna definitely seems like a Ravenpuff even if she’s canonically a Ravenclaw. But I love the idea of mashing all four houses together 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Years of getting asked the same questions gave me, well, practice. Oh well. (LUNA!!!!1!) So mashing the houses together would be like a Hogwarts version of the Divergent? That would be cool, now that I think about it.

      Like

  10. Pingback: The Weekly Hufflepuff #20 | The Writing Hufflepuff

    • I remember being obsessed with Pottermore two years ago. I had made like ten dozen potions, and legit SAVED chapter, just so I’d have the pleasure of doing all of them at once. It was actual obsession xD

      HELLO FELLOW PUFF. Although technically I’m a Ravenclaw as well. And all the other quizzes said Gryffindor. Urgh my head hurts already.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Aww, this was such an interesting, comprehensive way of figuring what you’re like. Very cool, Nirvana! And haha! I always get asked if I’m born in the summer… And I’m like, “No. My parents just like the name. That’s it.” I’m not a big believer of MBTI but I’m an ISTJ. Overall, I do think the ISTJ personality is very similar to what I really am like though. And, oh my gosh, that “Classifying Engineering Materials” photo is so beautiful! Your handwriting is perfect! 😮

    Like

  12. Pingback: Who Am I? tag | juniper trees and aquarius – Adventuring Through Pages

  13. This was super interesting to read! Also, your name is fabulous. And I love that it’s not a pen-name 😀

    I took the Divergent test because I didn’t remember what I was sorted into all that time ago and I am .. divergent. Oh, great. A life on the run and being hunted and whatever. JUST GREAT.

    Slytherin for the winnnn. I am constantly surprised that I’m sorted into Slytherin. Little Chiara always thought she would be Gryffindor, like Harry.

    I took the fancy pancy massively long legit Myers Briggs test when i was 16 and I got I_F_. Legit. I ONLY GOT I AND F. I was perfectly even for the other two categories. And then last week I did an online one, and I was _N_J. WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME? I DON’T EVEN HAVE A PERSONALITY TYPE *WAILING*

    Like

I'd love to know what you think. Comments make my day!! ♥

